Saturns Moon

The word depression is used over sadness and melancholy . But five to six hundred years ago Melancholy was identified with the Roman god Saturn and a person chronically disposed to melancholy was known as a Child of Saturn.

Saturns Moon

Nothing feels right
When I am in this melancholy mood
Alone in my room
In the dead of night
In the cold blue light
Under the glow
from Saturns Moon
And I tell myself that everything will be okay
It won’t be long before this
Dark cloud fades away
And I tell myself there will be a new dawn coming soon
When I break the spell I know so well in the glow from Saturn’s moon
Nothing feels real
When I am stranded in this world of illusion
No where to hide
In the cold blue light
Under the glow from Saturn’s Moon
And I tell myself that everything will be okay
It won’t be long before this
Dark cloud fades away
And I tell myself there’ll be a new dawn coming soon
When I break the spell I know so well in the glow from Saturn’s moon
Cause thats the way I feel
In the glow from Saturns Moon

Written By L Sharman/ R Pettinato . Copyright 2007 ( APRA)

Leave a Reply

